top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex

Psalm 131

"O Lord, my heart is not lifted up; my eyes are not raised too high; I do not occupy myself with things too great and too marvelous for me.

But I have calmed and quieted my soul, like a weaned child with its mother; like a weaned child is my soul within me.

O Israel, hope in the Lord from this time forth and forevermore."


Father, I wonder how much time in life we waste in worry? We worry about things that are "too great and too marvelous" for us. Even worrying about what we'll eat and what we'll wear is more than you intend for us (Matthew 6:25-33). Even worrying about tomorrow is more than you intend for us (Matthew 6:34).


You intend for us to be as carefree as little children. Little children aren't carefree because the world is so wonderful. Little children are carefree because their parents are so wonderful. They never feel lonely because their parents are always with them. They never know want because their parents meet their every need. Their parents lavish them with love.


Lord, truly you are our good, good Father. Grant that we might be like calm and content children resting in your presence and love. You are our rock, our world, our everything. Truly, Lord, as we place our trust in you and in your love, our worries begin to melt away and our joy begins to grow and grow. Let us laugh, let us smile, let us live our lives with joy because we are loved and cared for by the most amazing Father! God, we love you so much. Thank you for bringing us into your family and for loving us as you do. In Jesus' name, amen.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page