top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex

Psalm 54

Updated: Jun 22, 2020

"Behold, God is my helper; the Lord is the upholder of my life....I will give thanks to your name, O LORD, for it is good. For he has delivered me from every trouble, and my eye has looked in triumph on my enemies." (Psalm 54:4-7)


Like music to our ears, O Lord, are the words: "he has delivered me from every trouble." Indeed, Lord, we have countless testimonies of times you've helped us. Likely, we've forgotten more than we've remembered. Likely, there are many, many more ways you helped us that we were blind to and never thanked you for. Lord, I can never thank you enough for all that you've done for me. I praise you that you've done more for me than I can possibly imagine. And I praise you, because your promise remains: you will see me through every trouble and trial, and I will live with you forever and ever.


Truly, Father God, you are our helper. Truly, you are the upholder of my life. For these thing we praise you. We thank you that even the troubles we now face, the trials that threaten to undo us, these will all pass in time. You will bring us through them. Fill our hearts with trust. Bring hope into our lives. Let the joy of what's coming even let a small smile sneak across our faces. Through you we will be victorious, and we will celebrate your love forever. Amen.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page