top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex

Psalm 61

"Hear my cry, O God, listen to my prayer; from the end of the earth I call to you when my heart is faint. Lead me to the rock that is higher than I, for you have been my refuge, a strong tower against the enemy" (Psalm 61:1-3).


Lord, at times we can relate to David's feeling of being faint of heart. Maybe we feel exhausted, beat up, tender, weak, or small. In some way, we feel we don't measure up to the task before us. In some way, we feel vulnerable and at risk.


Then we turn to you, Lord. We remember how have you been our deliverer from circumstances that have overwhelmed us in the past. You have been our refuge in times of need. When forces were at work far more powerful than us, you were far more powerful yet, and you saw us through. Lord, you are our strong tower, our refuge, our rock.


Continue, O Lord, to care for us in hardships. Continue to come to our aid when we feel faint of heart. And we will continue to sing praise to your name, for you are worthy. You are good. You are the rock that is higher than us, and we praise your name. Amen.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page