top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex

Psalm 86

In Psalm 86, we see that who God is...

(he is good and forgiving (v. 5), great (v. 10), the only God (v. 10), merciful and gracious (v. 15), slow to anger (v. 15), abounding in steadfast love and faithfulness (v.15)),

...and what he does...

(he answers prayer (v. 7), made all the nations (v. 9), does wondrous things (v. 9), delivers souls from the depths (v. 13), offers help and comfort (v. 17)),

...makes him the perfect one to turn to in times of need...

(when we are poor and in need (v. 1), when our life is on the line (v. 2), when we weep all day long (v. 3), when we need grace (v. 6), when we face days of trouble (v. 7), when we need guidance and instruction (v. 11), when enemies arise against us (v. 14), when we need strength (v. 16), and when we need salvation (v. 16).


You, O Lord, are the maker of all the nations, and the maker of me too. You hear the prayers and observe the tears of all people, and you hear me and see me too. You don't despise me in my weakness and sin, but love to offer me your guidance, your grace, your strength, your salvation, your provision, your comfort, your help, your joy. You, O Lord, are my everything.


Help me today with what I am facing. Whatever it may be, I want to walk in your way, knowing your truth, fearing your name (v. 11). Holy Spirit, guide me to walk in your ways. And as I will wait for your provision, and as I celebrate your provision, grant that I might always worship you, giving thanks and glorifying your name forever (v. 12).



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page